Board of Directors

The Northwest Autism Center is governed by a group of community professionals, some of which have been with us since the inception of our organization.  Each member is dedicated to achieving our vision, and volunteers their time, resources and expertise to support our mission. No two members are truly alike and each brings their unique experiences to the team.  We are pleased to have such a forward thinking and supportive board; their sound stewardship provides a strong foundation for our work.

Sidell Feb 16

Founder & Executive Director
Dawn Sidell, RN

 Northwest Autism Center
.operrude feb 16

Treasurer Scott Opperud,

Schoedel & Schoedel
Original Board Member

Siri Ashworth,

Inland NW Structural Lead,
KPFF Consulting Engineers


Angela Johnstone

Special Education Program Director, Ret.
Spokane Public Schools

hemingway feb 16

President Lara Hemingway,

Hemingway Law, PLLC
Original Board Member

Secretary Jaclyn Clabby,

VP Corporate Counsel,
Numerica Credit Union

Ben Richardson

SVP of Finance,
Numerica Credit Union

schimmels feb 16

Vice President
Kristin Schimmels

Basin Insurance
Past President

cummings 2 feb 16

Capt. Keith Cummings

Spokane Police Department, Ret.


Tyler Vinson

CEO, Extant Realty